Hà Nội 2nd part

13 05 2013
IMG_9367

Hà Nội

Extending the visa is matter of 4 days, which means I needed six days, because I get there a Friday morning, but Hà Nội hooked, and I go after 11 days.

This time I’ve been around for areas farther from the center, and if I said the people here are less friendly, I take it, is to leave the tourist circuit of the city and found all over people looks at you like you’re the first Western they see, and if you smile greet them, and even they will stop to talk a little or inviting you to drink something, because I guess, to start to get hot, I do the look after walking one hour should be that at any moment I’ll fall faint by dehydration.

In a westerly direction you are first train track with houses next door, it is what marks the boundary of the old town, beyond here, it is difficult to find Westerners walking the streets, apart from the area of the citadel, Mausoleum and the Museum of Hồ Chí Minh, past the monuments I did not find any traveler. As far as I arrived, the city becomes a coexist area where low houses 3 or 4 floors with newly built skyscrapers, so that there are narrow streets where there is no sun, next to large avenues with 8 lanes vehicles.

In the northwest is the huge West Lake, that if you want to walk, you need a whole day, especially if like me, you’re taking pictures. In the lake always find people fishing, and is curious to see the different styles, as some fish with a net, other Western-style angling, angling others, but without bait, other bait on the hook and pull plus a compact ball of food to attract fish, others are put into the lake with water up to the neck to fish in any of these modes … Besides fishermen, it is also normal to see couples sitting on the benches, terraces or on the bike, talking, holding hands, and there are also pedal boats, to have a little more privacy and can go around the lake at once.

Towards the east are the Red river, it can cross different points, but the closest and the most beautiful is the Long Bien Bridge, just across the river, there are streets and avenues of low houses and if you go north you find rice fields and neighborhoods everywhere.

The South I leave for next time, because I think that like India, Vietnam is a country that is worth it bears repeating, so it is very likely to return on another trip.

Finally say that this time I was lucky enough to match people of our country who live here and they have advised me to see the sights of Hà Nội, and from here I thank them, to Jorge who works at the embassy and his partner Salomé, and Guim, a traveler who, for matters of the heart, it has been to live here and who if you come to the capital of Vietnam have to to go to see, because it has a shop selling and renting bikes and more importantly, a cafe-restaurant where you can try typical food back our land, so I leave the link: http://www.thbc.vn/

The pictures


Actions

Information

Leave a comment